Posted in Humdrumness

How about a posting schedule?

Hello to everyone viewing this blog!

This is a question I’d love for you all to answer. I really like blogging, though I’ve only been doing seriously for about a month or so. I have so much to do at this point in my life that it’s really impractical for me to blog as often as I would like, because I’d be falling behind on a lot of work while I’m lost in the world of words. (Brownie points for that alliteration, please!)

Anyway, I was wondering what you guys thought of a posting schedule. You see, I write whenever I feel inspired. And I obviously can’t force myself to get inspired every Sunday or every Tuesday. Nor can I let go of an idea I get at the wrong moment (for example-when I’m writing a test).

Do you guys think it would be restrictive to limit my posting to a few days of the week? It’s the most practical thing to do but taking that decision would break my heart but I also don’t want to be behind on all my work and aaargh! I mean, I would be devastated because I really look forward to my blogging time.

Are any of you facing the same problem at the moment? What do you do about it? Let me know so we can be upset about it together, and hopefully work out a few solutions to feel better even though we’ve taken this horrible decision?

Also, I know that the best thing for me to do wouldn’t necessarily be the best course of action for someone else to take- of course, a lot of things are are subjective- but I want to know if this is generally considered a good idea. Any thoughts?

Alpha ❤︎

PS: You may have to click on the title of this post to leave a comment; I probably haven’t yet added a “Read More” tag. Sorry ’bout that!

Author:

Entrusted with running The Commonplace Chronicles. Loves dogs, ice creams and pizzas. Big, big Potterhead and proud Hufflepuff. Wants to rule the world (See, we can be ambitious!)...or maybe just a big library. (Ravenclaws aren't the only people who like reading? Look at Hermione, for Merlin's sake!) Likes making new friends and meeting Pokémon. Heil Humdrum. Alpha Out.

6 thoughts on “How about a posting schedule?

  1. One time it happened with me….. I was being grounded.. My mom took my mobile and laptop… At night when I was trying to sleep(note- 👈 trying to sleep.. I usually get the ideas and write my post during night… So i sleep late) so all these ideas were coming into my mind and i have nowhere to write….. I was going crazy… I was walking around the room…. Jumping… Switching the lights on and off.. My mom wake up and asked me, ‘gone mad?’ 😂😂😂😂
    So this happens with me too.. .. Sometimes there is work from college… I just write when I want… When i am free…… I don’t have any scheduled time…. Maybe thats the reason why my post has less views 😪

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Agh! I can totally relate. I’m rethinking this decision too because I feel like it might just annoy me in the long run! Oh no, don’t lose heart over anything! I’m sure we’re all going to be just fine. If you don’t like the views on your posts, don’t worry- it’s just a low for the moment. You’re a great writer; you’ll be up in no time! 🙂

    Like

  3. I tend to write in spurts. I can create a dozen posts in one sitting and then not feel like writing for a couple of weeks. What I do is create my posts, but keep them in draft. Instead of publishing them immediately, I put a schedule date on each one so they go out one per week like clock work. https://gracelead.co

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Heya! It happens with me often. Office work gets me occupied pretty 90% of the day. I don’t like scheduled posts idea. I use the notepad of my phone to capture the miniscule ideas/thoughts/inspiration. Once I get time to ponder back, i elaborate and post it. And I get crazy when my phone gets switched and right then I come across an eureka moment for words. 😛 😀 It’s OK if you are regular at posting on WordPress. But just don’t stop writing and post them when you have enough time available. 🙂 🙂 best luck.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi! Yep, I think this is a problem almost everyone faces.I haven’t worked anything out yet, sadly. Good tip about the phone notepad! I’m going to try writing as often as possible. Thank you so much! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

